You can choose to only share a part of your series with your collaborators.


Sharing only some patients


You can choose to only share a part of the patients in your series with your collaborators.

Some collaborators may have access to all the patients and some others only to a part, as you wish.

When sharing your series, you will be proposed to add a filter to limit the access of your collaborators.


NB: you can only set one filter for each collaborator. If your sharing criteria are complex, you can create a dynamic variable to define a more specific filter.



Limiting the functions a collaborator will have access to


You can define which functions your collaborator will have access to.

Some collaborators may have access to all the functions and some others only to a limited number of functions.

The functions you can give access to your collaborators are:


  • Add patients
  • Edit patients
  • View patients
  • Descriptive statistics: mean age, % of male and female, distribution of your custom variables, survival analysis, ...
  • Statistical analyses: statistical tests, comparison of groups, ...
  • Manage variables: add, edit or delete variables
  • Data export in CSV format
  • Give access: the collaborator can share the series with other collaborators. You will be notified whenever your collaborators give access to new users
  • Edit patient emails: this is only available in series where the questionnaire feature is used
  • Create/close queries: any user who has access to patient forms can answer queries. However, creating new queries and closing them is restricted to users who have a specific permission
  • Create reports
  • Sign
  • Verify
  • Lock


Sharing only some variables


You can blind a user to some variables. Under "Which variables can your colleague see/edit in patient forms?", select "Only some variables". From there, you can select the categories of variables the user will have access to.